• Berwick

Contact Us

Faculty and Staff Directory

Berwick Academy
31 Academy Street
South Berwick, ME 03908

Phone: 207.384.2164
Fax: 207.384.3332

Academics

Jim Hamilton, Head of School
ext. 2202
jhamilton@berwickacademy.org

Ryan Feeley, Assistant Head of School for Academic Affairs
ext. 2902
rfeeley@berwickacademy.org

Amy Smucker, Assistant Head of School for External Affairs
ext. 2304
asmucker@berwickacademy.org

Ted Smith, Upper School Director
ext. 2515
tsmith@berwickacademy.org

Jason Singleton, Middle School Director
ext. 2292
jsingleton@berwickacademy.org

Joel Hawes, Lower School Director
ext. 2000
jhawes@berwickacademy.org

Admissions
Jennifer Wing
ext. 2312 Direct line: 207.384.6312
jwing@berwickacademy.org
 
Advancement
Kristina Powell, Director of The Berwick Fund
kpowell@berwickacademy.org

 
Arts
Seth Hurd, Director of Visual and Performing Arts
ext. 2400
shurd@berwickacademy.org

Athletics
Rob Quinn, Director of Athletics
ext. 2800
rquinn@berwickacademy.org

Business Office
Jonathan Douglas, Chief Financial Officer
ext. 2113
jdouglas@berwickacademy.org

Technology
Helpdesk
hdassist@berwickacademy.org

Website/Marketing/Public Relations
Tracey Boucher, Director of Strategic Communications
ext. 2308
tboucher@berwickacademy.org

Help Desk for Laptop Program
Juan Bernal, Computer Specialist
ext 2708
jbernal@berwickacademy.org




Serving Maine, The Seacoast of New Hampshire, and the North Shore of Massachusetts

Berwick Academy, situated on an 80-acre campus just over one hour north of Boston, serves 600 students, Pre-Kindergarten through grade 12, from Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Maine. Deeply committed to its mission of promoting virtue and useful knowledge, Berwick Academy empowers students to be creative and bold. Berwick strives to graduate alumni who shape their own learning, take risks, ask thoughtful questions, and come to understand and celebrate their authentic selves.  Founded in 1791 and rooted in a tradition of college preparation, our culture of innovation prepares students for a complex and dynamic world.